Five tips on iPhone 14 to save time on a daily basis

Here are five tips to boost your productivity on the iPhone 14. They all work on older iPhones, as long as they’re upgraded to iOS 16.

Keyboard of the iPhone 14. // Source: Frandroid – Chloé Pertuis

The iPhone interface, iOS 16, is full of small hidden features that you can’t do without once you know them. We’ll show you five that save time. Available on the latest iPhone 14 and 14 Pro, they are of course all Apple phones still updated.

Better manage screenshots and contacts

If you want to keep your smartphone in order, you can quickly find yourself hunting for duplicates. Fortunately, iOS 16 has added some new features that save this tedious work.

Source: Frandroid

Now when you do a screenshota new option allows to “ copy and delete capture “. Clearly, this allows you not to store it in the photo gallery, but to copy it directly to where you want to share it. On the other hand, do not forget to paste the capture, otherwise it will be lost.

Another element that saves space: when you go to your contacts, you are automatically offered to delete duplicates identified by the interface. Very practical.

Share Wi-Fi Password

If you go to the Wi-Fi options, by clicking on your network, you can now access your password.

Source: Frandroid

Do not panic, this one is protected by FaceID. Once visible, you can copy it, which makes it easier to share the password with relatives.

iCloud 4G and 5G backup

Backing up data to iCloud is truly reassuring. If something bad happens to your phone tomorrow, you can find your photos, contacts, documents, in short everything you store preciously in your phone. But until now, there was a flaw in this system: you could only save dataviaWi-Fi. Backup by cellular network, 4G or 5G, is now available.

Source: Frandroid

To activate it, you just have to go to the iCloud menu of the iPhone and activate the Backup via Cellular option.

Copy photo and video settings

If you enjoy editing your photos and videos right in the iPhone, this trick can save you a lot of time. The idea is simple: after you have perfectly edited one photo, you can now copy the changes and apply them to a whole group of other photos. This can be useful if you want to keep the same treatment on a whole series of photos taken in the same place.

To use this new option, you just have to click on the three small dots at the top right and choose the Copy changes option. Then, you just have to select all the photos to which to apply these same adjustments and again click on the three small dots to find the option “Apply changes.” »

Find a deleted conversation

This new option on iMessage will save you the headache of storing your conversations. Once one of them is deleted, you will have 30 days to recover it.

To do this, go to the Edit menu at the top left of iMessage, then click on view “Recently deleted”.


To follow us, we invite you to download our Android and iOS application. You can read our articles, files, and watch our latest YouTube videos.

Leave a Comment