avengers infinity war

in what chronological order should we watch the films?

If you plan to subscribe to the Disney + platform to see or review the adventures of heroes from the Marvel universe, you must first ask yourself these 2 questions: in what order should we watch the films of the famous Marvel franchise and which are available?

The Disney + streaming service in France arrived on April 7, 2020. This is an opportunity for fans to watch content from four subsidiaries owned by the group: Pixar Animation Studios, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm and National Geographic.

The subscription for one month is without obligation and costs 6.99 euros or you can choose a duration of one year at the price of 69.99 euros, which amounts to 5.83 euros per month. Also, be aware that the Disney + service is also included in certain Canal + offers at reduced prices. With all this, you have the choice to find the offer that best suits your needs.

What is the viewing order of Marvel movies?

Like sagas like X-Men or Star Wars, movies that are part of the entire MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) often release in an order that has nothing to do with their respective viewing order. If you want to know chronological order, here it is :

  1. Captain America: First Avenger (2011)
  2. Captain Marvel (2019)
  3. Iron Man (2008)
  4. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  5. Thor (2011)
  6. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  7. Avengers (2012)
  8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  9. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  14. Ant-Man (2015)
  15. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  16. Black Panther (2018)
  17. Black Widow (2021)
  18. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  19. Doctor Strange (2016)
  20. Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  22. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  23. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  24. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
  25. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  26. Loki (TV series – 2021)
  27. What If…? (animated TV series – 2021)
  28. The Eternals (2021 – currently in theaters)
  29. WandaVision (TV series – 2021)
  30. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (TV series – 2021)
  31. Shang-Chi (2021)

As you can see, we’ve even included the movie The Eternals, theatrically released on November 3, 2021, as well as Spider-Man No Way Home, released on December 15, 2021. All in all, there’s 26 Marvel Movies (not counting TV series) which represent more than 50 hours of viewing. During this holiday period, you have something to pass the time. And you can also jump into the new Marvel series of WandaVision, Falcon and the Winter Soldier, and Loki which are set in the same universe as the MCU movies. The first two take place after the events of Avengers Endgame, around the same time as Spider-Man Far From Home.

As for Loki, let’s say the timeline is slightly different. Indeed, you will not follow the adventures of the Loki that you have known in the movies, but those of the Loki that you can see in Avengers Endgame, when our heroes time travel to return to New York and capture the Tesseract. We see precisely this Loki running away with the precious artifact.

The series begins at this precise moment, and this alternate version of the God of Malice will discover that he should never have escaped like this. He will be captured by the TVA (Time Variance Authority), a mysterious organization that ensures that time follows its course, without any variation. In exchange for his freedom, Loki goes to work with TVA to catch an extremely dangerous variant (a person who voluntarily alters the flow of time).

What Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) Movies Are Available On Disney +?

If you count take advantage of disney + to see them, unfortunately not all of them can be watched, as the French version of Disney + must respect the media timeline. Clearly, the platform is prohibited from offering its new productions before a regulatory deadline of 36 months. In conclusion, it is possible that the most recent films, like Avengers Endgame, are not yet available on the platform. At a time when Disney + is present in France, 20 films and 4 Marvel series are available, here they are :

  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America (2011)
  • Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2019)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Spiderman: Homecoming (2017)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2 (2017)
  • Thor Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Loki (2021)
  • What If…? (2021)
  • WandaVision (2021)
  • Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.